Someone whom you can call a “Blessing”

Blessing is such a simple word yet this very word echoes with power and emotion. Such word can distinguish the apparent separation of good and bad. But when do we consider someone or something or maybe anything a blessing? Is it on how “it” changes our lives? Or maybe how “someone” touches our hearts? It is a simple question, but almost every one of us find it hard to answer. How can we be sure that “it” or this “someone” is the blessing? Did we judged it too soon? Or too late?

It was five years ago when I met this girl during my senior years, she was just like any ordinary local girl around, cute smile, dazzling eyes, black hair and of course beautiful face. We were like typical teens and we were friends, she was cool and I use to call her mommy for some reasons. We both have our relationships back before so we never really had the chance to try the connections and maybe sync together. After sometime after my last relationship burned out, I try to connect myself with a much more important things,cause I was a boy scout back then and me and my fellow scouts were preparing for a national jamboree, then on the second day of that said event me and my buddies are talking about some boys stuff and they brought up the topic about her, Angelica was her name, and that night that name resonated inside my head, like having a last song syndrome of a song that was totally made up of her name.

It is clear that I have to talk to her, so the next morning I called her, ask her politely if I can court her after I get back and she was shocked, man I was a total dumb that time, I know it was too fast and I know she would reject me but viola, she just told me to tell that thing personally to her when I get back. Lost my focus for a whole week the jamboree faded like leaves being swept away by the coming storm, memories of her flashed back like it was my last dying breath, the feeling was real, and yes the feeling was awesome. It wasn’t the first time I had this feeling but this one is totally different, It’s like a star, no a whole constellation of them are smile upon you, their light showing you, serving not just a beacon but a path to something you just don’t want to miss, and then I did decide that no matter what happen this thing will last, the stars already told me something, maybe it’s for the better.

So the jamboree ended, enjoyed it? Yes, I enjoyed the feeling to be able to comeback and find her and tell her everything. The courtship lasted for two weeks, love was in the air and we’ve been together ever since. Realized she’s not just any ordinary girl after that, we do argue like others but we argue to talk, talk about how to solve everything together without letting go. Do we fight? Yes, but we only fight to keep our relationship alive. We’ve been through almost everything, maybe the most important thing is that she listens to me and I do the same back, she’s an all in one package for me, a deal from god, to keep her and love her for the rest of this short but happy life. She is a true blessing.

2 thoughts on “Someone whom you can call a “Blessing”

Leave a Reply

